| Account-opening fee | ₹0 for trading and demat accounts | Free for individual, minor and HUF (online); ₹500 for NRI and offline entities | ₹0 for resident accounts (NRI approximately ₹500) | Not publicly confirmed on the brokerage page | Free | ₹0 (Trade Free Plan, MPower); ₹99 (Trade Free Youth) | Free | ₹0 for individuals and HUFs | Plan-dependent, check tariff | Website campaign shows ₹0; the tariff sheet lists ₹1,000 including KRA | ₹0 | ₹0 |
|---|
| Annual maintenance charge (AMC) | ₹0 | Free first year; then ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh (BSDA), ₹100/year to ₹10 lakh, ₹300/year above; ₹300/year for non-BSDA | Free first year; then ₹60 + GST per quarter non-BSDA; ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh (BSDA), ₹100/year for ₹4–10 lakh | ₹700/year demat standard; ₹300/year on the iVALUE plan | Free first year; ₹300 + GST/year non-BSDA; BSDA per help centre | ₹0 for BSDA holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated | ₹20 per month demat AMC; free first year | ₹0 for individuals and HUFs; ₹800 + GST for NRI, corporate, LLP, partnership and trust accounts | Plan-dependent, check tariff | Broking AMC ₹299/year (free first year); DP AMC scheme-dependent | ₹0 for individuals; ₹900 for corporate, trust and LLP accounts | ₹0 |
|---|
| Equity delivery brokerage | Lower of ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, minimum ₹5 | ₹0 for eligible retail individual accounts; otherwise 0.1% or ₹20, whichever is lower | Lower of ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, minimum ₹5 | Plan-dependent: 0.29% (MoneySaver); Prime 9999 0.07%, Prime 4999 0.10%, Prime 999 0.22% | ₹20 per executed order | Trade Free Plan: ₹0 for 30 days, then 0.20% per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 2.5% | ₹0 (zero brokerage) | Plan-dependent, check tariff | 0.20% per order (from Motilal Oswal's own page; the tariff-sheet rate table is blank) | ₹0 | Lower of ₹20 or 0.3% per order (Standard); Prime ₹15 or 0.3% |
|---|
| Equity intraday brokerage | Lower of ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, minimum ₹5 | Lower of ₹20 or 0.03% per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, minimum ₹5 | ₹20 per order on iVALUE; 0.029% on MoneySaver | Lower of ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order | Trade Free Plan: ₹0 for 30 days, then lower of ₹10 or 0.05% per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 2.5% | Lower of ₹20 or 0.03% per executed order (also applies to MTF) | Plan-dependent; the ProZero plan advertises zero brokerage on eligible intraday trades | 0.02% per order | Lower of ₹5 or 0.03% per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 0.03% per order (Standard); Prime ₹15 or 0.03% |
|---|
| Equity futures brokerage | Not publicly confirmed (the pricing page states one equity brokerage, not F&O) | Lower of ₹20 or 0.03% per executed order | ₹20 per executed order | ₹20 per order on iVALUE; 0.029% MoneySaver; Prime 9999 0.007%, Prime 4999 0.010% | Lower of ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order | Trade Free Plan: ₹0 for 30 days, then ₹10 per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 2.5% | ₹20 per executed order | Plan-dependent, check tariff | 0.02% per order | Lower of ₹5 or 0.03% per executed order | Lower of ₹20 or 0.03% per order (Standard); Prime ₹15 or 0.03% |
|---|
| Equity options brokerage | Not publicly confirmed (the pricing page states one equity brokerage, not F&O) | Flat ₹20 per executed order | ₹20 per executed order | ₹20 per order on iVALUE; ₹49 per lot MoneySaver; Prime 9999 ₹9/lot, Prime 4999 ₹19/lot | Flat ₹20 per executed order | Trade Free Plan: ₹0 for 30 days, then ₹10 per executed order | ₹20 per order | ₹20 per executed order | Plan-dependent, check tariff | ₹20 per lot | Flat ₹5 per executed order | Flat ₹20 per order (Standard); Prime ₹15 |
|---|
| Brokerage on orders placed through the API | Standard brokerage applies; no separate API brokerage stated | Standard brokerage applies to API orders | Standard brokerage applies; no separate API brokerage stated | Same as the account brokerage plan (Breeze) | ₹10 per order through the API (the published rate carried a validity date; check the current rate) | ₹0 per order on Trade Free plans when routed through the Neo Trade API | Not publicly confirmed | Standard ₹20/order brokerage applies; no separate API brokerage | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Standard brokerage applies; API access itself is free | Standard brokerage applies to API orders |
|---|
| API subscription fee | ₹499 + taxes per month (early-bird rate; the list price is stated as ₹2,000/month) | Personal APIs free; Kite Connect ₹500 per month per API key | Free (SmartAPI) | ₹0 (Breeze API free) | Free (trading and data APIs) | ₹0 (no API or platform subscription) | Not publicly confirmed (HDFC Sky Open API is advertised without a stated fee) | Trading API free; Data API ₹499/month; Pro Trader's Plan ₹999/month (₹799/month with annual billing) | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed (the MO API is advertised as free, with no fee schedule published) | Free | Free |
|---|
| Market-data / API data fee | Included in the API subscription | Included in the Kite Connect subscription | Free (market feeds API) | ₹0 (Breeze data access free) | Free | No separate charge stated; API fees are zero | Not publicly confirmed | Included in the paid Data API tiers: live market feed, 20-level market depth, option chain with Greeks and US-stocks live feed | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Free | Free (historical, quotes and real-time) |
|---|
| Historical-data access fee (if separate) | Included in the API subscription (intraday up to 3 months) | Included in Kite Connect; limits depend on instrument and interval | Free (historical-data API) | ₹0 (Breeze historical data free) | Free | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Included in the paid Data API tiers: daily and intraday chart data, plus rolling and expired options data | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Free (intraday and daily endpoints) | Free |
|---|
| DP charges | ₹16.5 (Groww) + CDSL ₹3.5 (male) / ₹3.25 (female) per sell scrip; ₹0 below ₹100 debit | ₹15.34 per scrip on sell (CDSL ₹3.5 + Zerodha ₹9.5 + GST) | ₹20 + GST per scrip on sell (CDSL ₹3.5 male / ₹3.25 female + Angel One ₹16.5) | ₹20 + GST per scrip per day on sell; NSDL adds ₹4 + GST for same-day subsequent debits | ₹20 per scrip on sell (delivery); none on intraday, futures or options; CDSL ₹3.5 male / ₹3.25 female + Upstox ₹16.5 | Not publicly confirmed | ₹20 demat transaction charge per scrip on sell | ₹12.50 per instruction per ISIN + GST | Plan-dependent, check tariff | Scheme-dependent: TRX ₹35 or 0.035% per scrip; 5-Year ₹20 or 0.025% | ₹9 + GST per scrip on sell | ₹12.5 + GST per scrip on sell; ₹0 on buy |
|---|
| Pledge and unpledge charges | ₹20 per ISIN | ₹30 + GST per pledge request per ISIN; MTF pledge ₹15 + GST | ₹5 + GST (CDSL) plus ₹15 + GST (Angel One) per request; MTF ₹12 + ₹8 + GST | Not publicly confirmed | ₹20 + GST per scrip for pledge and unpledge; CUSPA ₹50 + GST | Not publicly confirmed | Pledge invocation ₹20; creation charge not stated | ₹15 per transaction per ISIN + GST (pledge, unpledge and invocation) | Not publicly confirmed | ₹35 per pledge instruction; margin/CUSPA pledge up to ₹25 per ISIN | ₹20 per instruction (pledge and unpledge) | Margin pledge ₹5 + GST; unpledge ₹0; MTF pledge ₹12 + GST; MTF unpledge ₹12 + GST |
|---|
| MTF interest rate | 14.95% per annum on the funded amount, plus 0.1% MTF brokerage | 0.04% per day (₹40 per lakh) on the funded amount | 14.99% per annum, charged fortnightly | Plan-based: 17.99% p.a. (MoneySaver, Prime 999); 10.99% (Prime 4999); 9.69% (Prime 9999) | ₹20 per day per ₹40,000 slab; margin pledge interest 16% p.a. up to ₹1 lakh | 14.99% p.a. (Trade Free); 9.69% p.a. (Trade Free Pro) | 12% per annum (marketed as 1% per month) | 12.49% p.a. up to ₹5 lakh; 13.49% to ₹10 lakh; 14.49% to ₹25 lakh; 15.49% above | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | 0% up to ₹1,000, then 12.49% to 16.49% p.a. by slab |
|---|
| Call-and-trade charge | Not publicly confirmed | ₹50 per order, including auto square-off orders | ₹20 per order | ₹50 per order (equity and derivatives) | ₹75 + GST | Up to ₹49 per executed order (dealer-assisted) | ₹20 per call | ₹50 per order + GST | Plan-dependent, check tariff | Not publicly confirmed | ₹0 | ₹50 + GST per order |
|---|
| Auto-square-off charge | ₹50 per position | ₹50 per order (charged as call and trade) | Charged as brokerage; no additional penalty | ₹50 per order for commodity system square-off (capped ₹100/day); equity not stated | ₹75 + GST (Upstox Plus ₹50 + GST) | Same additional fee as dealer-assisted orders; RMS liquidation ₹100/order waived from 1 Apr 2025 | Lower of ₹20 or 2.5% (RMS square-off, additional) | ₹20 per order + GST | Plan-dependent, check tariff | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | ₹50 + GST per order |
|---|
| Other plan fees or important conditions | GST 18% applies to brokerage, DP, exchange and API charges; delayed payment 0.05%/day; DDPI ₹100 + GST; UPI Mandate balance orders 1% brokerage | Debit-balance accounts ₹20 per executed order; off-market transfer ₹25; payment gateway ₹9 + GST | Debit balance 0.049%/day; cash collateral 0.0342%/day; DDPI activation ₹100 + GST | iVALUE ₹20/order; Prime plans are one-time fee plans; physical F&O delivery 0.15%; physical contract note ₹99 + GST | Upstox Plus raises brokerage up to ₹30/order; NDU ₹200 or 0.01%; off-market ₹20 + GST per ISIN | Plan switching ₹499 + GST; ETF and G-sec rates differ; debit-balance interest 0.049%/day | Physical contract note ₹20/note plus courier; dematerialisation ₹50/certificate plus courier | Platform charges ₹0; interest 0.0438%/day on non-MTF debit; ₹0 payment gateway on UPI and net banking | Plan-based pricing; the official site is a client-rendered app and could not be read for this comparison | Value Pack scheme; other charges up to 0.02% cash, 0.006% futures, 0.06% options | Clearing and platform charges ₹0 | FYERS Prime ₹4,990 per year (₹499/month) lowers brokerage to ₹15/order |
|---|